summer road tripping

I’ve been going through the music collection putting together a new playlist for summer road trips.  Yay for summer road trips!  We always manage a few weekends away throughout the season visiting friends, or hanging out at the cabin and I like to have the playlists at the ready so I’m not sitting in the car spending the whole time flipping through the iPod and missing the scenery.

I thought I’d share some of the songs I’m including here.  the song that got me rolling on wanting to put together a new road trip playlist is Michael Franti and Spearhead‘s Say Hey (I love you).   To me, it just feels like summer. 

This entry was posted in general. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to summer road tripping

  1. Mom says:

    Really enjoyed the Michael Franti YouTube video.

  2. cheramy says:

    thanks mom, i figured you would! it really feels like vacation to me. :)

Leave a Reply

