struggling

 

 

hello, we like to rock out on gingerbread beach!

hello, we like to rock out on gingerbread beach!

It feels as though each day is a struggle now.  I haul out of bed and can turn one of two ways – either towards the home study to poke my head in a book and lose myself to the intricacies of financial accounting, or towards the door where I can go out and make a living involving the intricacies of financial accounting.  Sadly, the only place I really want to be is nestled on the couch, knitting in hand, watching the snow and sleet bash against the windows. 

 

On a happier note, I’ve completed a stack of Christmas knitting!  Only one item for someone else, the rest is decorations like korknisse and my Merry Christmas sweater garland (I am SO sick of knitting little sweaters – only the seaming is left…a lot of little seams).  I have about 15 more korknisse to go (and I don’t have 15 corks – better get drinking!).   I need to knit a bunch of finger puppets – barnyard animals I think – and i want to try some stuffed toys.  I don’t know if that’s realistic to try for all that before Christmas though!  We’ll see…yes, we shall see…

 

 

 

with bells and ribbon - all ready for the tree!

with bells and ribbon - all ready for the tree!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in general. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to struggling

  1. Terry says:

    How cute your gingerbread people are, I love it. My sister has Christmas in Florida and would love these.

Leave a Reply

