Goodbye 2009

2009 was a good year.  In fact, 2009 was a great year!

Major items:

  1. Got married.  What else can I say?  It was/is awesome.
  2. Went on a great honeymoon to the Med.
  3. Landed a fantastic new job.
  4. Passed 3 more courses…and can now see the end…
  5. Finished 13 projects (including 2 pairs of socks and a giant stack of dishclothes).
  6. Brought Phoebe home – best dog ever (other than Uncle Joe).
  7. Began living a better lifestyle (more working out, less eating out).

I set some goals for the new year as well.  No real resolutions, but definite goals.

  1. Continue to work out 3x a week.  Either in the gym or outside, doesn’t matter as long as I’m moving.
  2. Practice yoga twice a week.  I started taking a class on Tuesday nights which is nicely confirming for me that I do actually know what I’m doing, but need to address my focus issues (can you say ADD?).
  3. Finish school.  With hard work and a bit of luck I should be finished exams sometime during the first week of December 2010.  YES.
  4. Knit a sweater.  I’ve just cast on andhopefully this will actually be wearable!

I’m sure I’ll add to that list as the year goes on, but I think for now those are some good goals to start with.

Happy Holidays

This entry was posted in general. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

