mini life-list

A while ago (several months ago?) I started my own mini life-list. It’s over there on the other page: 35 by 35. I chose 34 things I want to do before I turn 35 (in October) and just wrote them down. I currently don’t have a 35th item so I suppose I’ll just wait and see what random cool thing happens.

I just realized this morning that I can cross off 4 items!

#7 Plant something – well, I’ve planted the tomatoes! They might not work (kind of a major disaster with the other human in the house putting them TOO CLOSE TO THE LIGHT so they are suffering at the moment) but I still planted them. I also have plans for more planting in the front gardens, so there.

#22 snorkel somewhere cool and #23 overnight on a sailboat were satisfied on our southern vacation this year. It was actually 7 days and 7 nights of snorkeling cool places and overnighting on a sailboat!

and #30 I’m embarassed to say that I’ve lived in this town for almost 4 years and I didn’t have a library card. But that has now been rectified. I found myself standing in front of the small library down the road yesterday (one of the smallest library branches I’ve ever seen) and I went in, got a card, and took out 5 books. How satisfying to get books for free.

I feel really good about my list so far. Some other things are in progress and a few others I actually want to do this weekend (now that I’ve read the list again and reminded myself that I want to do them!).

This life-list idea is really fun, and some bloggers are out there doing their lists in the BIG time. I’m working on a bigger one as well, but doubt I’ll actually share it here…and I sort of doubt Intel is going to offer to send me to Greece for free…

This entry was posted in the list. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment